RUUKKI GROUP PLC

EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING ON 11 AUGUST 2010

THE PROPOSAL OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE TO THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING ON ELECTION OF THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD

The Company's Nomination Committee proposes to the Extraordinary General Meeting that Danko Koncar and Alwyn Smit will be elected as new members of the Board of Directors for the term of office that ends at the end of the Annual General Meeting of 2011. All current members of the Board of Directors will continue.

Espoo on 23 June 2010 RUUKKI GROUP PLC

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

This document is based on a translation into English of a document written in Finnish. In case of any discrepancies, inconsistencies or inaccuracies, the Finnish version shall prevail.