RUUKKI GROUP PLC

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON 21 APRIL 2010

SHAREHOLDERS' PROPOSAL TO THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON THE ELECTION OF THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Shareholders that hold together over 50% of the shares and the votes of the company have announced that they will propose in the Annual General Meeting that Jelena Manojlovic (present Chair, Senior NED), Markku Kankaala (NED) and Terry McConachie (NED) of the present members of the Board of Directors will be re-elected and that Philip Baum (Senior NED), Paul Everard (NED) and Chris Pointon (Senior NED) will be elected as new members of the Board of Directors for the next mandate that begins from the Annual General Meeting on 2010 and ends in the end of the Annual General Meeting on 2011.

Espoo on 31 March 2010

RUUKKI GROUP PLC

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

This document is based on a translation into English of a document written in Finnish. In case of any discrepancies, inconsistencies or inaccuracies, the Finnish version shall prevail.