RUUKKI GROUP PLC

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON 10 MAY 2012

THE PROPOSAL OF SHAREHOLDERS TO THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON RESOLUTION ON THE ELECTION OF THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD

Shareholders that hold together over 50% of the shares and votes in the Company propose that Dr. Jelena Manojlovic, Mr. Philip Baum, Dr. Danko Koncar, Mr. Markku Kankaala, Dr. Chris Pointon, Mr. Paul Everard, Mr. Barry Rourke and Mr. Thomas Hoyer will be re-elected for the next mandate that begins from the end of the Annual General Meeting on 2012 and ends in the end of the Annual General Meeting on 2013.

Helsinki on 9 May 2012

RUUKKI GROUP PLC

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

This document is based on a translation into English of a document written in Finnish. In case of any discrepancies, inconsistencies or inaccuracies, the Finnish version shall prevail.